## AMERICAN COLLEGE OF BANKRUPTCY

Released: March 1, 2013 PRESS RELEASE
CLASS 24 INDUCTEES

WASHINGTON, DC - The American College of Bankruptcy announced today that the following insolvency professionals will be inducted as Fellows of the College on March 15, 2013 in Washington, D.C.:

David W. Allard Allard & Fish, P.C. Detroit, MI

Isabel C. Balboa U.S. Department of Justice Cherry Hill, NJ

Paul Basta Kirkland & Ellis LLP New York, NY

Hon. Thomas B. Bennett U.S. Bankruptcy Court Birmingham, AL

Steven N. Berger Engelman Berger, P.C. Phoenix, AZ

Phillip Bohl Gray, Plant, Mooty, Mooty & Bennett, P.A. Minneapolis, MN

Prof. Jean Braucher University of Arizona Tucson, AZ

Kenneth L. Cannon II Durham, Jones & Pinegar P.C. Salt Lake City, UT

Scott K. Charles Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz New York, NY

E. Franklin Childress, Jr. Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC Memphis, TN H. David Cox Cox Law Group, PLLC Lynchburg, VA

Hon. Dennis R. Dow U.S. Bankruptcy Court Kansas City, MO

Richard Favier United Kingdom Pension Protection Fund Surrey, UK

Jay S. Geller Law Office of Jay S. Geller Portland, ME

Toby L. Gerber Fulbright & Jaworski, L.L.P. Dallas, TX

Steven Golick Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt Toronto, ON

Prof. Melissa B. Jacoby University of North Carolina School of Law Chapel Hill, NC

Craig R. Jalbert Verdolino & Lowey, P.C. Foxboro, MA

Soneet R. Kapila Kapila & Company Fort Lauderdale, FL

Bruce A. Lanser Lanser Law Office Waukesha, WI

Robert Lapowsky Stevens & Lee P.C. Philadelphia, PA Vincent E. Lazar Jenner & Block LLP Chicago, IL

Peter Maurice Lively Law Offices of Peter M. Lively Culver City, CA

Mark M. Maloney King & Spalding LLP Atlanta, GA

Richard C. Maxwell Woods Rogers PLC Roanoke, VA

Luis Manuel C. Mejan Haynes and Boone LLP Mexico D.F., Mexico

Michael L. Meyer Ravich, Meyer, Kirkman, McGrath, Nauman & Tansey, P.A. Minneapolis, MN

Hon. James M. Peck U.S. Bankruptcy Court New York, NY

Jack R. Pigman
Porter Wright Morris &
Arthur LLP
Columbus, OH

John J. Rapisardi Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP New York, NY

Stephan M. Ray Stutman, Treister & Glatt P.C. Los Angeles, CA David L. Resnick Third Avenue Management, LLC New York, NY

Stephen W. Rosenblatt Butler, Snow, O'Mara, Stevens & Cannada, PLLC Ridgeland, MS Richard Seltzer Cohen, Weiss and Simon LLP New York, NY

Hon. Phillip J. Shefferly U.S. Bankruptcy Court Detroit, MI

Mark Shinderman Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy Los Angeles, CA Laurie Selber Silverstein Potter Anderson & Corroon LLP

Wilmington, DE

Deborah Lee Thorne Barnes & Thornburg, LLP Chicago, IL

Hon. Mary F. Walrath U.S. Bankruptcy Court Wilmington, DE

The ceremony will take place at the Smithsonian Donald W. Reynolds Center for American Art and Portraiture, and will be presided over by D.J. (Jan) Baker, Chair of the College.

There are 39 nominees being honored and recognized for their professional excellence and exceptional contributions to the fields of bankruptcy and insolvency.

The American College of Bankruptcy is an honorary professional and educational association of bankruptcy and insolvency professionals. The College plays an important role in sustaining professional excellence and supports educational and pro bono efforts in local communities around the country. College Fellows include commercial and consumer bankruptcy attorneys, insolvency accountants, turnaround and workout specialists, law professors, judges, government officials and others involved in the bankruptcy and insolvency community.

Nominees undergo a rigorous nomination process and are extended an invitation to join based on a record of achievement reflecting the highest standards of professionalism. The College now has 821 Fellows, each selected by a Board of Regents from among recommendations of the Circuit Admissions Council in each federal judicial circuit and specially appointed Committees for Judicial and Foreign Fellows.

Criteria for selection include: the highest standard of professionalism, significant contributions to the community, ethics, character, integrity, professional expertise and leadership contributing to the enhancement of bankruptcy and insolvency law and practice; sustained evidence of scholarship, teaching, lecturing or writing on bankruptcy or insolvency; and commitment to elevate knowledge and understanding of the profession and public respect for the practice.

For more information about the American College of Bankruptcy, or about the 2013 Induction Ceremony, contact Shari A. Bedker, Executive Director at 703-934-6154, fax at 703-802-0207, email at <a href="mailto:sbedker@amercol.org">sbedker@amercol.org</a>.