AMERICAN COLLEGE OF BANKRUPTCY

Released: March 1, 2012

PRESS RELEASE CLASS 23 INDUCTEES

WASHINGTON, DC - The American College of Bankruptcy announced today that the following insolvency professionals will be inducted as Fellows of the College on March 16, 2012 in Washington, D.C.:

Thomas J. Allison Mesirow Financial Consulting, LLC Chicago, IL

Eric W. Anderson Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs LLP Atlanta, GA

Mark E. Andrews Cox Smith Matthews Incorporated Dallas, TX

Hon. Sheri A. Bluebond U.S. Bankruptcy Court Los Angeles, CA

Mark D. Collins Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A. Wilmington, DE

Clinton E. Cutler Fredrikson & Byron, P.A. Minneapolis, MN

Roberta A. DeAngelis Office of the United States Trustee Philadelphia, PA

Sandra D. Freeburger Deitz Shields & Freeburger, LLP Henderson, KY

Michael H. Goldstein Greenberg Traurig, LLP Santa Monica, CA

Harry W. Greenfield Buckley King LPA Cleveland, OH

Kurt F. Gwynne Reed Smith LLP Wilmington, DE Michael Leo Hall Burr & Forman LLP Birmingham, AL

Prof. Edward J. Janger Brooklyn Law School Brooklyn, NY

Clifton R. Jessup Greenberg Traurig, LLP Dallas, TX

Alan R. Lepene Thompson Hine LLP Cleveland, OH

Keith D. Lowey Verdolino & Lowey, P.C. Foxboro, MA

Prof. Lois R. Lupica Maine Law Foundation University of Maine School of Law Portland, ME

Michael Luskin Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP New York, NY

Gloria Z. Nagler Nagler & Malaier, P.S. Seattle, WA

Cynthia Nelson FTI Consulting Los Angeles, CA

John A. Northen Northen Blue, LLP Chapel Hill, NC

Hon. Robert E. Nugent U.S. Bankruptcy Court Wichita, KS

David I. Pauker Goldin Associates, L.L.C. New York, NY

Nancy A. Peterman Greenberg Traurig, LLP Chicago, IL

Louis M. Phillips Gordon, Arata, McCollam, Duplantis & Eagan, LLC Baton Rouge, LA Natalie D. Ramsay Montgomery, McCracken, Walker & Rhoads, LLP Philadelphia, PA

Dean Robert K. Rasmussen Gould School of Law University of Southern California Los Angeles, CA

Robin Russell Andrews Kurth LLP Houston, TX

Dennis M. Ryan Faegre Baker Daniels LLP Minneapolis, MN

Karen Kinkennon Specie Akerman Senterfitt, LLP Jacksonville, FL

Gary A. Spraker Christianson & Spraker Anchorage, AK

David M. Stern Klee, Tuchin, Bogdanoff & Stern LLP Los Angeles, CA

Jane L. Vris Millstein & Co. New York, NY

Brenda Moody Whinery Mesch, Clark & Rothschild, P.C. Tucson, AZ

Daniel A. Zazove Perkins Coie LLP Chicago, IL

Steven Zelin Blackstone New York, NY

The ceremony will take place at the U.S. Supreme Court in the Great Hall, and will be presided over by Paul M. Singer, Chair of the College.

There are 36 nominees being honored and recognized for their professional excellence and exceptional contributions to the fields of bankruptcy and insolvency.

The American College of Bankruptcy is an honorary professional and educational association of bankruptcy and insolvency professionals. The College plays an important role in sustaining professional excellence. College Fellows include commercial and

consumer bankruptcy attorneys, insolvency accountants, turnaround and workout specialists, law professors, judges, government officials and others involved in the bankruptcy and insolvency community.

Nominees are extended an invitation to join based on a record of achievement reflecting the highest standards of professionalism. The College now has 787 Fellows, each selected by a Board of Regents from among recommendations of the Circuit Admissions Council in each federal judicial circuit and specially appointed Committees for Judicial and Foreign Fellows.

Criteria for selection include: the highest standard of professionalism, ethics, character, integrity, professional expertise and leadership contributing to the enhancement of bankruptcy and insolvency law and practice; sustained evidence of scholarship, teaching, lecturing or writing on bankruptcy or insolvency; and commitment to elevate knowledge and understanding of the profession and public respect for the practice.

For more information about the American College of Bankruptcy, or about the 2012 Induction Ceremony, contact Shari A. Bedker, Executive Director at 703-934-6154 or fax at 703-802-0207 and email at <u>sbedker@amercol.org</u>.

- END -