Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

For significant accomplishments in improving the administration of justice in the insolvency and bankruptcy field, primarily arising from volunteer activities (rather than services to a client or as a judge or other professional).

Distinguished Service Award Criteria

Presentation of the Distinguished Service Award to Prof. Kenneth N. Klee and Richard B. Levin 

Introduction and Welcome by Michael Cook, Chair

Presentation of DSA Award Remarks by Gerald Smith

Levin DSA Acceptance Speech

Klee DSA Acceptance Speech

2015 Richard B. Levin 
New York, NY
2015 Prof. Kenneth N. Klee 
Los Angeles, CA
2014 Hon. Carolyn Dineen King 
Houston, TX
2013 Hon. Burton R. Lifland 
New York, NY
2012 Patrick A. Murphy 
San Francisco, CA
2011 Leonard H. Gilbert 
Tampa, FL
2010 R. Neal Batson 
Atlanta, GA
2009 Hon. Ralph R. Mabey 
Salt Lake City, UT
2008 David T. Sykes, Esq.
Philadelphia, PA
2007 Raymond Shapiro, Esq.
Philadelphia, PA
2006 J. Ronald Trost, Esq.
New York, New York
2005 Harvey R. Miller, Esq.
New York, New York
2004 Jerry Patchan
Cleveland, Ohio
2003 Leonard M. Rosen
New York, New York
2002 Hon. William L. Norton, Jr.
Gainesville, Georgia
2001 Bernard Shapiro, Esq.
Los Angeles, California
2000 Gerald K. Smith, Esq.
Phoenix, Arizona
Judge Joe Lee
Lexington, Kentucky
George M. Treister, Esq.
Los Angeles, California
1998 Leon S. Forman, Esq.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1997 Professor Lawrence P. King
New York, New York
1996 Professor Frank R. Kennedy
Ann Arbor, Michigan