Honored Students

Distinguished Bankruptcy Law Students

The College Education Committee recommended that the College establish a program to identify law students of demonstrated talent and interest in bankruptcy law to attend the College’s Induction Ceremony at the U.S. Supreme Court and other events held every spring. The College Regents and their Circuit Councils are asked to contact and work with the law schools within their respective circuits to select the students. They will also be asked to provide mentors for the students who are chosen. The mentors will be responsible to assure that the students are fully involved in the Annual Meeting activities and meet other Fellows.

 Distinguished Law Students 2014

2014 Distinguished Bankruptcy Law Students

Samer Lawand (5th Circuit)
SMU Dedman School of Law
Dallas, TX

Marcy E. Walker (6th Circuit)
University of Memphis
Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
Memphis, TN

Nicole D. Stringfellow (7th Circuit)
University of Illinois College of Law
Champaign, IL

William J. Schumacher (8th Circuit)
University of Minnesota Law School
Minneapolis, MN

Kurtis Wiard (10th Circuit)
Washburn University School of Law
Topeka, KS